Antonio Neto - Sambas de Hoje (1964)

Chantecler CMG 2289

Edson Mendes just sent me the only (?) career album by Antônio Neto who was recently presented singing two songs on Orquestra Os Modernistas's Baile Moderno.

Now, on Sambas de Hoje he is singing on all tracks "in a very old fashioned way", as Edson remarked, accompanied by the Orquestra Os Modernistas .
Arrangements are by Francisco (Chiquinho) de Moraes, Waldemiro Lemke and Expedito de Carvalho.

The songs: 

01. Minha Declaração (Moacir Braga / Antônio Rago)
02. Boneca de Doce (Lupicínio Rodrigues)
03. Carinho Perdido (Tito Madi)
04. É Bom Amar Você (Alcyr Pires Vermelho / Wilson Falcão)
05. Eu e Tu (Jair Amorim / Evaldo Gouveia)
06. Perdão (Mathilde Gottarde)
07. Sonhando (Laerte Areão)
08. Louca de Saudade (Denis Brean)
09. A Lua a Noite e Você (Vicente Ferreira / Edmar / Finicio)
10. Sei Que Falam (Zé Violão / Gumercindo Santos)
11. Minha Culpa (Elpídio dos Santos)
12. Poema de Inverno (Zuleika Amaral)
13. Sonhar (Uccio Gaetta / Tânia Ramirez)


Créditos: Edson Mendes

The Explosive Orchestra (N/D)

Copacabana CLP 11.522

The Expolosive Orchestra for the first time on Parallel Realities.

Regardless if you are scratching your head engulfed in dilemmas about who, when, what or why, I will not direct you to the linear notes, which are full of "Who has not heard the popular song ...?" and similar, explaining only why the text is unsigned.

I will redirect you to the  FICHA TECHNICA fine print at the bottom of the page instead, which clearly states that the Maestro is Astor Silva and that the musical direction is by Moacyr Silva.

The names of the musicians performing these compositions is, so far, a mystery:

01. You Only Live Twice (John Barry / Leslie Bricusse)
02. Can't Take My Eyes Off You (Bob Crewe / Bob Gaudio)
03. Release Me (Eddie Miller / W. S. Stevenson)
04. Groovin (F. Cavalieri / E. Grigati)
05. Non Pensare A Me (E. Sciorilli / A. Testa)
06. Jackson (Billy Edd Wheeler / Gaby Rodgers)
07. A Whiter Shade Of Pale (Reid / Brooker)
08. A Queria (Renato Correa / Reynaldo Rayol)
09. This Is My Song (Charlie Chaplin)
10. Friday On My Mind (Harry Vanda / George Young)
11. Doce de Coco (Claudio Fontana / Wanderley Cardoso)
12. Music To Watch Girls By (Sid Ramin / Tony Velona)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos