Вooker Рittman + Sax Soprano = Sucesso (1965)

Musidisс Нi-Fi 2118

Several days ago, while posting Eliana e Booker Pittman, I lamented about loosing my copy of this Booker Pittman album released in 1965 and originally presented some two and a half years ago in another reality, due to a corrupt backup DVD. Well, I just found the album in the newest package received from Pedro & 300discos and decided to reprint the complete post, instead of just repairing the link in the other reality.

So here it is:

Originally posted on 03/02/2013

Another gift to us all presented by  Pedro & 300discos

As you see, part of the mystery surrounding our Anonymous friend has been allowed to be revealed to to you and also to me: His name is Pedro and he is (as you might have guessed by the exquisite choice of music he sends to us) a musician who has performed together with some of the most famous artists of Brasil.

And now, some more jazzy jazz:

01. Нello Dollу (Jerrу Нerman)
02. Вroadwaу (Нenri Woode / Theodore MaсRae / Вill Вird)
03. What Is This Thing Сalled Love (Сole Рorter)
04. Ain’t Misbehavin’ (Andу Razaf / Thomas Waller / Нarrу Вrooks)
05. Lonesome Road (N. Shilkret / G. Austin)
06. A Taste Of Нoneу (Вobbу Sсott / Riс Marlow)
07. Вallin’ The Jaсk (Сhris Smithi / Jim Вurris)
08. Рetite Fleur (Sidneу Вeсhet)
09. Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen (Tradicional)
10. Stereo Blues (Ainda Sem Compositor)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos 

Waldir Azevedo (1967)

London/Odeon LLB 1021

The compositions:

01. Mulher Rendeira (Tradicional)
02. Kalu (Humberto Teixeira)
03. Prelúdio Para Ninar Gente Grande (Menino Passarinho) (Luiz Vieira)
04. Pé de Manacá (Hervé Cordovil / Marisa Pinto Coelho)
05. Menino de Braçanã (Luiz Vieira / Arnaldo Passos)
06. Delicado (Waldir Azevedo)
07. Asa Branca (Luiz Gonzaga / Humberto Teixeira)
08. Arrasta-Pé (Waldir Azevedo)
09. Noite Cheia de Estrelas (Cândido das Neves "Índio")
10. Cabeça Inchada (Hervé Cordovil)
11. A Saudade Mata A Gente (João de Barro / Antônio Almeida)
12. Mini-melodia (Waldir Azevedo)


Créditos: Celso Almeida