Alan Gordon e Hugo Lander - Dois Americanos No Rio (1958)

Rádio 0060-GV

The two north american musicians, Alan Gordon and Hugo Lander, have been presented already with this album on Loronix half a decade ago, so, as usual, I advice to read Zecalouro's text about them on Órfãos do Loronix where it is reprinted.

Here is Pedro's transfer of the compositions performed:

01. It's Not For Me To Say (Al Stillman / Robert Allen)
02. Sonny Boy (Ray Henderson / Buddy DeSylva / Lew Brown / Al Jonson)
03. My Funny Valentine (Richard Rodgers / Lorenz Hart)
04. An Affair To Remember (Harry Warren / Harold Adamson / Leo McCarey)
05. Don't Blame Me (Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields)
06. If I Give My Heart To You (Jimmie Crane / Al Jacobs / J. Brewster)
07. Love Letters (Victor Young / Edward Heyman)
08. Unchained Melody (Alex North / Hy Zaret)
09. Prisoner Of Love (Leo Robin / C. Caskill / R. Columbo)
10. Embraceable You (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin)
11. Three Coins In The Fountain (Sammy Cahn / Jule Styne)
12. Foi a Noite (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos