Quarteto da U.F.R.J.- Joias da Musica Brasileira (1974)

CBS/Masterworks 160212

Quarteto U.F.R.J. for the first time on Parallel Realities and on my music player.
About them, the composers and the compositions, a long and information packed text on the back cover can be read, so here are just the names of the performers, composers and compositions. Side 1 contains composition by Heitor Villa-Lobos while Side 2 is dedicated to José Siqueira, Carlos de Almeida, Alceo Bocchino, Arnaldo Afonso Rabello  and J. Vieira Brandão.

The quartet consists of:

Santino Parpinelli (violinasta)
Jaques Nirenberg (violinasta)
Henrique Nirenberg (violista)
Eugen Ranevsky (violoncelista)

The tracks performed are:

Lado 1 - Quarteto N 1

01. Cantilena (Heitor Villa-Lobos)
02. Brincadeira (Heitor Villa-Lobos)
03. Canto Lírica (Heitor Villa-Lobos)
04. Canzoneta (Heitor Villa-Lobos)
05. Melancolia (Heitor Villa-Lobos)
06. Saltando Como Um Cací (Heitor Villa-Lobos)

Lado 2

07. Toada (José Siqueira)
08. Dança Brasileira (Carlos de Almeida)
09. Seresta Suburbana (Alceo Bocchino)
10. Toada Baré (Arnaldo Afonso Rabello)
11. Miniatura (J. Vieira Brandão)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos